Prosecutorial discretion is nothing new. The day the Morton Memo hit the media I knew I’d be receive a flood of calls from hopeful individuals, and I did. One after another I broke the news that there was no new law and that this was not amnesty. A political stunt yes but not amnesty. I can see why the Obama administration would push this. The administration has a record number of deportations under its belt, a fact that was not and is not likely to bode well for them in the upcoming election. The question is, has anything really changed? For more information see- http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2011/10/31/undocumented-hispanic-students-deportation_n_1068031.html?ref=latino-voices

The Houston Immigration Lawyers at the Nossa Law Office provide immigration services to local and international individuals, families, workers, students, investors and small businesses.
24 E. Greenway Plaza, Suite 1110, Houston, TX 77046
www.nossalaw.com
Houston Immigration Attorneys

